Sunday Thoughts 7/30/17

st

Hello family!

Since I last wrote to you all God has pulled me into a season of spiritual and emotional growth. This season is far from over, to be honest I am not rushing it. In this season i God has connected me with people and He is showing me the impact that He has allowed me to have on there lives. I have formed a special bond with one brother in particular. We have very similar life history and God has used that to only strengthen our growing bond. during one of our nightly phone conversations he said some things that bought me to my knees and humbled me. “I look up to you, I see not only as a friend but a mentor. I see you like a pastor.

I don’t like titles nor do i want one, his words cut straight to my core and bought me to a state of thankfulness. I have not meet this fellow bother face to face yet our communication is via phone calls, text or internet and he is in a different state than i am. i write this with tears in my eyes because it humbles me and blows my mind that God would choose me to have such an impact on someones life.

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer

 

 

 

One thought on “Sunday Thoughts 7/30/17

  1. I’m sure the Lord is preparing you for further work later on, but if you’re in a season of growth and blessing now, just enjoy it. And it’s wonderful that you can spill your own blessings into the life of someone else and fel you’re making a difference.

    Like

Leave a Reply

