Morning Coffee 5/24/17 2 Lions (Poem)

2 Lions

My mind is a battle ground.

My heart is the prize

With in me are two lions fighting for strength and size.

This battle never ends it never goes

it only ebbs and flows.

This battle is not something I choose.

The two lions do not fight with there teeth or roars.

These lions use words that when acted on can open diffrent doors

The crazy thing about this battle is i decide who wins.

These loins call for my attention and time

they seek to have all my focus

ether one can devour me like a plague of locust.

One lion screams world lust

the other shouts in God we trust.

One lion is boom the other is bust.

So here i am caught in the middle

My flesh and Gods will

I can’t treat this like its lets make a deal.

Because the choices i make will have a lasting impact

The choices i make will leave me tattered or standing intact.

2 lions, my mind is the battle ground

My heart is the prize that leads to my soul.

One lion will leave you broken but the other will make you whole.

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer        

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

contact@morningcoffeedevotions.com

2 thoughts on “Morning Coffee 5/24/17 2 Lions (Poem)

Leave a Reply

