Morning Coffee 10/26/16 Give Your Eyes

Read Matthew 9:35-38

36 But when he saw the multitudes, he was moved with compassion on them, because they fainted, and were scattered abroad, as sheep having no shepherd. 37 Then saith he unto his disciples, The harvest truly [is] plenteous, but the labourers [are] few; – Matthew 9:36-37 KJV

Hello family, I am writing to you with hurting heart. I met a young man in a My little pony fan artist group I’m in on social media. We struck up conversation and exchanged art work. one of my works that i shared was christian themed. He replied “you’er a christian?” I said yes. There was a long pause before his next message. He replied “I used to be a christian but not any more.”

At that moment my heart began to ache. i asked what happened he replied “I fell in love with a guy.” The ache in my heart grew. Our conversation continued. Before he signed off he said, “I know what the bible says about homosexuality i know its wrong but I’m in love with this guy. It’s too late for me.” I replied its not too late as long as you are breathing it is not to late!

God had out paths cross for a reason God, had me join this fan club for a purposes much deeper than the sharing enjoyment of a carton with others. Since i have been in this group i have stared a christian version of the group and it is steadily growing as God sees fit.

God has destined us to met certain people, He wants to use us too draw the people to Him. But if we are not seeing this world if we are not seeing the people around us with God’s eyes we will miss the opportunity to be used by God. Ask God to give you His eye so you can see every broken heart.

Please ply the song in the link below

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer        

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

contact@morningcoffeedevotions.com

Leave a Reply

