Morning Coffee 10/5/16 What Purpose Does It Serve

Read Luke 12:13-30

21 “Yes, a person is a fool to store up earthly wealth but not have a rich relationship with God.” – Luke 12:21 NLT

Hello family, last night i watched a show about wealthy people who bought secluded islands and built multi million dollar mansions on them. One house caught the attention of my mother and i. The owner had spared no expense to build his castle. He talked about how strong it was and how long it will stand the test of time and, i will admit the house was impressive.

But my mom commented “He has all of that and it is nice, but is he filled with joy?” I reflected on all that God has blessed me with and i thanked Him for it. I also reflected on the things i asked God for but did not give me. I also thanked Him for not giving me those things.

I have had some awesome luxuries in my life and i have enjoyed them. These luxuries were not just for me. God used them to bless others in my sphere of influence. God does bless us with some of our wants. When we get them we should not boast in them. or become so attached that we can’t give it up to some one who needs it.

I have been so blessed to share with others what God has blessed me with. Because it is serving a greater purpose than for myself. I don’t want to leave this earth like the rich man. If my barns are filled to overflowing, i want to feed the city. I don’t want to be the one that accumulates a lot and it is all for selfish gain. I don’t want that as my legacy. Whatever wealth (not just material wealth) God gives me, i want it to overflow into the cups of those around me. After all we are simply stewards over everything we have in our life. We own nothing! Not even our life!

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer        

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

contact@morningcoffeedevotions.com

Leave a Reply

