Morning Coffee 10/3/16 Just Be Still

Read Luke 10:38-42

39 Her sister, Mary, sat at the Lord’s feet, listening to what he taught. – Luke 10:39 NLT

Hello family, sometimes when we are adjusting to a new season. We get eager and look for the nearest button to push or adjustmeant to make. But God wants us to just be filled by Him. I’m coming out of a season where i was at a constant go. But now has shifted the pace.

Our new church has morning prayer before the main service begins. I am a part of the media team. For the past three weeks i would sit at the audio desk like Spiderman waiting for my “spider senses” to tingle and point me in the direction of the issue that needed fixing. I found my self being over ready trying to do too much.

The brothers that are in charge of the audio and video encouraged me week after week to relax we are a team. You don’t have to carry the load by your self. This past Sunday my family and i arrived late, i walked through the door and everything was ok. The brother training me, motioned me over. He showed me the play list for worship and said to me “this is all you have to worry about i fixed the volume and set it all right ill be here with you. Just worry about the song order.”

I got a chance to be poured into by God during prayer and worship because i stop going hundred miles an hour. God has slowed me down and sat me at his feet to receive from Him.

We can become so used to pouring out that it seems strange when God slows us down to heal us and fill us up. When God slows your pace, don’t try to keep going at the previous speed. Slow down clear your mind and be fill up.

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer        

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

contact@morningcoffeedevotions.com

3 thoughts on “Morning Coffee 10/3/16 Just Be Still

Leave a Reply

