Morning Coffee 9/21/16 I Am Glad For The Desperation!

28 Come unto me, all [ye] that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. – Matthew 11:28 KJV

Hello family, where i live at we have been in a minor drought. On Sunday we got the rain we needed. As the worship was going on, I caught a glimpse of out side. As  i focused my attention out the window i saw that it was raining. The Holy Spirt asked me “What does the rain do to the road surface when it first starts raining?” It brings up all the dirt and oils out and washes them off.

Sunday God let it rain not just in the physical but in the spiritual. Junk that had accumulated over time was washed away and there was a clean slate. I am fresh and renewed. I am grateful for God allowing me to get to a point of desperation. Now i can truly appreciate his healing rain.

He did not leave me to dry up! He let me get to a place where i had no other choice but to look up! I am standing here only because he made away. He released the pressure, he eliminated things that got me off focus! He bought in the monsoon rains to water my heart. I see clearer now I hear him louder. When you are without something that you need. You embrace it when you get it back.      

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

contact@morningcoffeedevotions.com

Leave a Reply

