Morning Coffee 9/19/16 Made For This!

22 The LORD possessed me in the beginning of his way, before his works of old. – Proverbs 8:22 KJV

Hello family, this past week at my job was a bit rough I just wanted it to end. I took calls that had complaint after complaint. I felt like i was being shot at by a firing squad. I could not wait for Friday, my off day too come and get to the mens group that evening.

God had something for me that evening. I got a new point of view, customer service for apple is not my job. It is another aspect of the ministry God has given me. God has ordained each call that rings to my phone. Before the foundations of the world was made, I was destined to speak with every person that has and will ever call in to my line.

So I am no longer looking at my position as a job or work, but ministry. We don’t have to call fire down from heaven and throw out a bunch of scripture. No! All we have to be is a willing open vessel and allow the Holy Spirit to flow through us. He can move through the tone of my greeting, “Hello! Thank you for calling Apple, my name is Brandon! How can I help you today?”

Your Job is another aspect of your ministry. No matter if you are the CEO of a big corporation or the midnight trash man. For this moment you were made for. You may be the last Jesus they see!

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer        

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

contact@morningcoffeedevotions.com

One thought on “Morning Coffee 9/19/16 Made For This!

Leave a Reply

