Morning Coffee 9/1/16 No Insignificance

Hello family, This devotion is a little bit different. Im a bit of a kid at heart, i still eat kids cereal and watch cartoons. One thing i like to do for my favorite cartoons is create my own characters and give them a backstory and write a story about them with the foundations of the original cartoon.

Im a fan of the my little pony cartoon so the other night i was creating the pony in the picture above, her name is Harmony Freedom. i was writing her backstory and i give most of my creations a quote that they live by. God gave me these words for her quote “I may be blind but God has given me a vision. I am a light to a world full of hopelessness.”- Harmony Freedom.

I sat back and re-read the quote aloud several times. Family, all to often we look at our limitations, and disabilities and tell God you can’t use me! Leave me alone! We forget who God is, we forget that He is the one that makes us strong in our weakness. If you were to read Harmony freedoms bio you would see that she was born blind and she lost her parents tragically. All reasons to give up and say i can’t  But see God is the light at the end of every dark tunnel. you see harmony freedom was adopted by loving parents that only saw the potential in her the awesome musical talent placed in her.

God is the light at the end of your dark tunnel, He’s not a train coming to run you over. He wants to shift your focus from what you can’t do to what you can do! Helen Keller was blind and deaf but she did not let that stop her from leaving a lasting impact on this world. “8 Three different times I begged the Lord to take it away. 9 Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.” – 2 Corinthians 12:8-9 NLT

“I may be blind but God has given me a vision. I am a light to a world full of hopelessness.”- Harmony Freedom.

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer        

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

contact@morningcoffeedevotions.com

Leave a Reply

