What Am I Supposed To Be?!

Here I am!

Here I am, in a world with so many differences.

In a world with so many choices.

There are so many paths

If I only knew what to do!

They all can’t be true!

I am gifted at so much!

Sometimes the inspiration is too much!

I need focus!

God you created me! You breathed life into me!

You set me on this path and I’m walking it.

But sometimes I feel i never measure up to it!

Give me a focus, give me a line of sight!

I’m tired of wondering if what i am doing is right!

What am i supposed to be?

Show me what is worth fighting for

Show me what is worth shedding my blood sweat and tears.

Come into my darkness and expose my fears!

You are my identity!

I need you to identify me!

Because this world is trying to define  me!

Like aladdin you show me a whole new world!

Well give me the GPS so i can navigate it.

and become who you want me to be!

Renew my mind and show me

WHAT I AM SUPPOSED TO BE!

What Am I Supposed To Be?! by B. Sawyer 8/7/16

Leave a Reply

