Morning Coffee 8/5/16 Back Where I belong

Read 1Samuel 16

12 So Jesse sent for him. He was dark and handsome, with beautiful eyes. And the LORD said, “This is the one; anoint him.” – 1 Samuel 16:12 NLT

Hello family, It has been a while since I last wrote to you. In that time away God showed me that this is where i belong. I belong here  with worship music playing in the background multiple translations of the bible open with a cup of coffee at my side. I am anointed to write and pour out what God has given me to share.

David was anointed king long before Samuel poured oil over his head. God placed it with in David’s DNA(see Psalm 139). When God anoints you to do something or to be someone it will show and God will use that anointing that He placed in you. We may stray and get side tracked but eventually we will find our self drawn back to the path God call us to (see Prov 22:6)

I feel so complete right now as i am writing this to you. And even if just one you reads this devotion my mission is a success. 10 “The rain and snow come down from the heavens and stay on the ground to water the earth. They cause the grain to grow, producing seed for the farmer and bread for the hungry. 11 It is the same with my word. I send it out, and it always produces fruit. It will accomplish all I want it to, and it will prosper everywhere I send it. – Isaiah 55:10-11 NLT

Even King Saul before his downfall fulfilled what God destined him to be. Saul’s reign was tarnished by his pride and jealousy. But he remained on the throne until God removed him. David did have mess ups but he always turned back to God. Your mistakes. It may slow or shorten the time of what God anointed you to do. We can change that by simply Keeping God at the center of our lives.

Family I am back where i belong! I am walking in one of the things God has called me to do! I find my greatest fulfillment when i do God’s will for my life. 

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer        

   

Free Chapel – Moving Forward

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

contact@morningcoffeedevotions.com

One thought on “Morning Coffee 8/5/16 Back Where I belong

Leave a Reply

