Morning Coffee 6/20/16 Stick Your Feet In The Grass

 

8 When the cool evening breezes were blowing, the man and his wife heard the LORD God walking about in the garden. So they hid from the LORD God among the trees. – Genesis 3:8 NLT

Hello family, there is one thing i do every day, either in the morning or late afternoon or evening, i go outside and look at my surroundings. I don’t say a single word, my mind is focused on the environment around me. I don’t ask God for anything, i don’t bring any stress or worry from the day with me. I sit or stand in silence.

God will surround me and soon i am lost in him. Adam and Eve had this 24/7 but lost it. Christ bought it back to us. Nothing wrong with quiet time in your house. but there is something about encountering God in the elements he created. It is the best kind of therapy. When you come back to the issue it is not as big as it once was. That is because your perspective changes. Your mind is no longer focused on fixing an issue. But on the Creator, our heavenly father.

This evening or the next morning get up go outside find a quiet spot and sit there and don’t say or think about anything but God’s creation. I promise you will feel so awesome!

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer      

Bless The Lord, O My Soul (Psalm 103:1) – Piano Instrumental Worship Prayer Soaking Music

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

contact@morningcoffeedevotions.com

Leave a Reply

