Morning Coffee 6/16/16 What Now? (poem)

the new mc banner

Read Psalm 23

2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. – Psalm 23:2 KJV

Hello family, this poem is where i am at right now. i pray it blesses you.

What Now? You got me out here in the middle of ocean. You picked me up and dropped me in fathoms deep. You are leading me, but where to? You have me and i am stable, you say trust me. But right now i don’t feel capable.

I want to stay where it is warm and comfortable. Let me be here where i can see the path and wont stumble. No. Like a young eagle you push me out by making the nest uncomfortable. You say “i am doing something new.” i wish i could stay in the place where i know everything to do.

I digress… You are my shepherd and must follow. I just wanted to let you know how i feel. In spite of my feelings i will walk by the faith you have given me. Can’t promise you i wont doubt but it is you i cannot go without. You are my shepherd and i will follow

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer      

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

contact@morningcoffeedevotions.com

Leave a Reply

