Morning Coffee 6/15/16 Wednesday Worship: Place Of Freedom

17 For the Lord is the Spirit, and wherever the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. – 2 Corinthians 3:17 NLT

Hello family, This song reminds me that I have 24/7/365 access to God. it does not matter where  I am, I can go to that secret place where it is just me and my heavenly father. I can be in the middle of a crowd and still block out every thing else so that He is my focus. I have has so many awesome God moment in the most unexpected situations.

One God moment that comes to mind was when i had worship in the poring rain. I was already outside in the middle of a worship playlist. All of the sudden the sky opened, pouring down rain. I started to run in side but i felt God pulling me to stay out. I was soaking wet and cold, but that did not matter. It was my time with my heavenly father and he beckoned me to stay. For that hour the parking lot of the apartment complex where i lived was my place of freedom!

God will not deny us! If we knock on His door He will welcome us in. Don’t ignore the Father calling you. Where ever you are, walk right in to your place of freedom!

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer      

Place of Freedom – Highlands Worship

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

contact@morningcoffeedevotions.com

Leave a Reply

