How? by Brandon Sawyer

How can comprehend you?

How can you accept me?

On my best day, I still can’t measure up!
You love me!

My actions don’t always show that I love you.

How can this be?
You reach beyond common sense 

Your hand reaches throug every barrier 

From you my heart has no defense.
You defy human logic

If I tried to figure you out I would grow sick.

So I will just accept who you are.
It is not for me to know how

But for me to listen and receive 

I will not ask how but step back

And say wow!
How? by B. Sawyer 6/3/16

Leave a Reply

