Morning Coffee 5/25/16 It All Works Together

the new mc banner

6 Come, let us worship and bow down. Let us kneel before the LORD our maker, 7 for he is our God. We are the people he watches over, the flock under his care. If only you would listen to his voice today! – Psalm 95:6-7 NLT

Hello family, While I was on vacation, unplugged from the world I heard God louder and clearer than I ever heard him. One morning I was up at the breakfast buffet waiting for my mom and dad to arrive. God said to me “Why can’t you do this when you get back home? Why not keep getting up at sunrise with a cup of coffee or juice and talk with me?” I told God I would continue to this.

However sadly since I’ve been back from the cruise I have not resumed what was started. And every day God reminds me gently. Worship,prayer,fasting,and studying His word are all linked together. It all works together in our life you cannot have one without the other. Otherwise you will find your self running empty.

My vacation was a fast, it unplugged me from Facebook, games, tv, work, etc. so my mind was open more to Gods voice. Times of worship in song bought me into focus with Him. From there he would lead me to the scripture He wanted me to read. It all links together! We need the daily prayer time where we talk with God and LISTEN to Him. We need time of worship in song (not just on Sunday) to keep our focus on Him. And we need time when we unplug from the things of this world to reset and calibrate our life back inline with God. It all works together!

I will resume my sunrise time with God

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer      

Holy – Piano Instrumental Worship Prayer Soaking Music

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

contact@morningcoffeedevotions.com

Leave a Reply

