Morning Coffee 5/19/16 Coming Down From The Mountain Top

the new mc banner

Read Matthew 4:1-11

35 Before daybreak the next morning, Jesus got up and went out to an isolated place to pray. 36 Later Simon and the others went out to find him. 37 When they found him, they said, “Everyone is looking for you.” 38 But Jesus replied, “We must go on to other towns as well, and I will preach to them, too. That is why I came.” – Mark 1:35-38 NLT

Hello family, It has been a while but the time away was needed. The past two weeks have been something else. First I had a bad stomach virus that faded just in time for our family cruise thank God. Then on the cruise God bought me to His Mountain, each morning as i looked out at the sun rising over the sea, he spoke to me like never before instructing me on things i need to do when vacation was over. My focus is clear and i am refreshed but that does not mean attack did not come.

After Jesus fasted forty days He was tempted by satan. He was ready for every attack. I came down form my mountain top not expecting any challenges. God said to me “go do what I’ve told you to do, don’t stop! I have equipped you with all you need.” When Jesus got up early He was preparing him self for the days ministry.

Too often God will send us on a retreat and while we are there we are all fired up. But when we come down and the emotions fade and challenges come we back down and look up at God wondering why. When He has fully equipped us to continue with the same fire we had on the mountain top. Look at what Moses did when he came down. He didn’t hide in a corner no he did as God told him to do to Get Israel back in line.

There will be challenges when you come down from the mountain top. don’t back down in fear! But push forward!

Much Love & God Bless

B. Sawyer      

Abandon All by Anthony Sheapard

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

