Morning Coffee Revisited 9/3/14    I Am God

mc

Read Psalm 46 First!!!

“Be still, and know that I am God! I will be honored by every nation. I will be honored throughout the world.” (Psalm 46:10 NLT)

Hello family hope all is well. I am writing this devotion in lounge/waiting area of a local hospital. To make a long story short my mom was having some issues with tingling in her face. Airing on the side of caution my dad and I bought her to the emergency room. The doctor and nurse ran a few tests. They could not make an accurate diagnosis, so they suggested they admit her to the hospital. 24 hours later we are still here my mom. Is in good spirits and is ok. We are waiting for the doctor to give us the results of the test.

Monday night as I was lying on the couch in my mother’s room I was asking God why do you have my mother here? She has had this tingling sensation a few years ago and it was resolved without a visit to the hospital. He replied “Do you trust me?” I said yes I do. He replied “Then let me do what I need to do.” At that moment I had to let go, and just let God do what He wanted to do.

As I sit here writing to you it still is not clear why God has my mother here. But one thing is clear, He is God and He is in control. The nurses are saying my mom may go home today based on the test but we just need the doctors final ok. Weather the doctor comes today or tomorrow. I will sit back and let God do whatever he wants to do.

Don’t try to figure out a situation you can’t understand. If God does not instantly reveal to you why you are in that situation just sit back and let Him workout all that He needs to work out.

“Trust in the  lord  with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take.” (Proverbs 3:5-6 NLT)

BE STILL AND KNOW THAT HE IS GOD!!!

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

 

Song to Listen to: There Is None Like You (jazz instrumental)  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4CdJD7mclmg

 

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

