Morning Coffee Revisited 3/23/15 Where Feet May Fail

mc

 

“Teach me your ways, O Lord, that I may live according to your truth! Grant me purity of heart, so that I may honor you.” (Psalm 89:11 NLT)

Hello, family. There is a song called Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) by Hillsong United. This song has been my life song since the beginning of this year. When I first heard it I liked it but I didn’t fully understand it now I do! Right now, I am so far past where I would dare to go on my one I am totally leaning on Him. Here is my favorite lyrics from the song. “Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders Let me walk upon the waters wherever You would call me. Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander and my faith will be made stronger In the presence of my Savior!” It’s easy to stay at the water’s edge. It’s easy to sit in a boat with everyone else. When God calls you to the deep and you step out and you can’t feel the sand beneath your feet and dry land is a thousand miles way, that is where your faith is truly strengthened and you will see that God truly has you in his hand.

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

Music to Listen to:  Hillsong United – Oceans (Where feet may fail)

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

