Morning Coffee 3/4/16 Your Place Of Worship Pt 1

the new mc banner

8 Each of these living beings had six wings, and their wings were covered all over with eyes, inside and out. Day after day and night after night they keep on saying, “Holy, holy, holy is the Lord God, the Almighty–the one who always was, who is, and who is still to come.” – Revelation 4:8 NLT

Hello family, The opening scripture is the best way i can describe my time with God over the past week. I have been to my fair share of coffee house style worship gatherings and worship conferences. These were some of the most awesome and personal moments with God.

On Tuesday night the Holy spirit told me to do the kitchen and devotion writing early. I finished writing just before dinner. And I started the kitchen right after i finished dinner. God gave me some instructions on what i would be doing after family prayer time. Instead of repeating to my room like normal i made me a cup of coffee turned the living room lights low and moved the coffee table to the side.

God lead me from one song to another each taking me deeper and deeper into his presence. Just Him and i I have never felt so incredibly close To God before. It was more that me just singing. There were moments where i could say nothing. All i could do was simply sit there feel he embrace and hear and fell him speak to my soul. Day two was even better.

i was not at some small group gathering i had no major light stage, no smoke machine. Just what God told me to bring. My open heart, my iPad, Bible, and Journal and my expectancy. he did it for me He will do it for you. What ever He tells you to do, do it! If he tells you to flip the couch upside down and sit on it, Do It!!!!   

14 Then if my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sins and restore their land. – 2 Chronicles 7:14 NLT Watch God move! Listen for His instruction they may be different that is what is required to go to the next level! Don’t let you flesh get in the way. Put aside your self (you ways) and seek His face go before the throne!

listen to the song below

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51         

CFNI – All of Me

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

One thought on “Morning Coffee 3/4/16 Your Place Of Worship Pt 1

  1. I rejoice with you that you could have such a precious time with the Lord!

    Our mind & heart need to be fixed on God as we worship & praise Him, but even here I’ve felt Satan trying to slip in a counterfeit. I love music, always have, and can get so thrilled with the great feeling songs give me. I may even start focusing on that feeling. Before long I’m worshiping my own emotions rather than my praise being fixed on the Lord.
    Then the Spirit throws in a reality check. “How is this different than the way you used to feel with the worldly music you used to love? Yes, the words are different now, the songs are good, but are you caught up in the Lord or just caught up in the emotional high of the music?”

    Like

Leave a Reply

