Morning Coffee Revisited 2/24/15 It’s Not Hard To Talk To God

mc

“O  lord, hear me as I pray; pay attention to my groaning. Listen to my cry for help, my King and my God, for I pray to no one but you.” (Psalm 5:1-2 NLT)

“I will praise you, lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all the marvelous things you have done. I will be filled with joy because of you. I will sing praises to your name, O Most High.” (Psalm 9:1-2 NLT)

“O  lord, why do you stand so far away? Why do you hide when I am in trouble?” (Psalm 10:1 NLT)

Hello family. King David talked to God a lot! We can see this from all the psalms he wrote. David didn’t just write these psalms because it sounded nice! No! He wrote from his heart, he wrote out of his emotion! There were times he wrote out of joy (Psalm 9), times he wrote out of distress (Psalm 10 and 5). These Psalms are direct communication with God. David let his emotion show, but he always did it with reverence to God.

If we are upset it is ok to let God know. If we are sad we are free to tell God. In our emotion, we must still reverence God. He is our father and he cares about all that affects us. God has his ear open listening for His children. Just as simply as a child calls on their earthly father, we too can call on God our heavenly Father.

It is not hard to talk to God.

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

Music to Listen to:  Forever Jones – Every Moment

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

