Morning Coffee Revisited: 10/14/14 Factory Reset!

cropped-mc.png

(FIRST READ JEREMIAH CHAPTER 24)

“Then the  lord  gave me this message:  “This is what the  lord , the God of Israel, says: The good figs represent the exiles I sent from Judah to the land of the Babylonians.    I will watch over and care for them, and I will bring them back here again. I will build them up and not tear them down. I will plant them and not uproot them.  I will give them hearts that recognize me as the  lord . They will be my people, and I will be their God, for they will return to me wholeheartedly. “But the bad figs,” the  lord  said, “represent King Zedekiah of Judah, his officials, all the people left in Jerusalem, and those who live in Egypt. I will treat them like bad figs, too rotten to eat.  I will make them an object of horror and a symbol of evil to every nation on earth. They will be disgraced and mocked, taunted and cursed, wherever I scatter them.  And I will send war, famine, and disease until they have vanished from the land of Israel, which I gave to them and their ancestors.” (Jeremiah 24:4-10 NLT)

Some times our computers get so bogged down with junk and trash, we have to take to a technician to do a factory reset. This will eraseing everything but the technician we will have us back up all the good files and programs we need to an external storage, leaving the bad ones to be destroyed. This is what God had to do to Judah, He sees the good hearts of the people that will serve Him and be loyal to Him. So He is sending them to Babylon so they won’t be destroyed with the evil people.He is doing a factory reset on the nation of Israel.

God sees the good in us and He wants to bring it out and develop it! But there are some negative bad stuff in us that needs to go.  God is the virus killer He will come through our life and totally reset everything. He wont delete the good, in fact he will prune it (Read John chapter 15:2) so it can grow and be more fruitfull.  But the bad stuff He will remove. Some stuff will go easy but others will not, it may hurt for it to be removed. But it is for the better.

God is performing a factory rest in my life. I am not the same person I was  at the start of this year. I am completely different. I desire Him more than ever and I truly cannot live without Him. Let God Perform the factory rest in you, don’t fight it embrace it. Its not always gonna feel good but it is for your good. This will not destroy you but it will better you! Embrace your factory reset!

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Please like, Comment, Subscribe!

 

Music to Listen to:  Sweetly Broken + Spontaneous Worship Bethel Church YouTubehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pEUPHbIHxn8

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

