Morning Coffee 1/28/16 Friend!

the new mc banner

15 I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you. 16 You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit—fruit that will last—and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you. – John 15:15-16 NIV

Hello family, “You are my friend my brother even though you are a king”-As The Deer. That sentence is the beginning of the second verse of the song As The Deer. Whenever i heard or sung that line i feel God’s presence in the most intimate way. It’s just Him and I. And nothing else matters. Wow!

Tell me how many of these presidents, prime ministers, kings, queens all theses people of great stature and respect will personally choose you. And would want to know you on the deepest level good, bad, and, ugly and still call you friend!

NONE WILL! Because they will never be able to love you the way HE can! I love to hear the hymns because they communicate the awesomeness of our God in a way modern songs can’t touch. Not knocking any of todays artist but we cannot forget our foundation! We can not lose that!

The book of Psalms shows That God is not far off, someplace to high out of reach. No! He cares more than we will ever know! Yes He is our King, He is also our friend, our best friend who will always be there for us. And He shares the plans He has for us, not just the big stuff but the little stuff too! like what you should wear today! God is Awesome!  “You are my friend my brother even though you are a king”.

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51         

As The Deer (Psalm 42) – Piano Instrumental [With Lyrics]

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

