Morning Coffee 12/29/15 The Next Step

the new mc banner

5 Trust in the LORD with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. 6 Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take. – Proverbs 3:5-6 NLT

Hello family, This time last year my life looked totally different. Last year this time i was contemplating embarking on a mission to get the Position i currently have. This process took the better half of 2015 i was not in the job position when i had planned it, there were many ups and down. Times that i wanted to quit But God keep pushing me to pursue this goal! And one year later that goal is more than accomplished. It is far beyond what i could ever dream up. Now i stand on the edge of another year and i am asking God Whats Next?

He has given me what is next. This next step is somewhat overdue, and a few of you who have asked about it. This next step God has placed before me can no longer go ignored. i must act on it. For those of you that don know i am an author, i wrote my first book “It’s Not Over: Poems For The storm” back in 2011. I knew God had placed multiple books in me it was a matter of when they would come out. In 2016 my next step is to publish my second book and Morning Coffee Devotions first devotional book.

To be honest this book is a leap of faith for me. God is not having me put it together the way i put together my last book. He is pushing me to step it up a notch and it is a little uncomfortable. But this is where God wants, me out in the deep with my feet unable to touch the ocean floor. My understanding will not get the job done my prior self publishing experience will not be enough. I am fully relying on God to get me through this i has no other choice but to trust him in taking this next step! 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51         

From The Inside Out and With Everything – Hillsong United (Noah Aderman ft. David Marino cover)

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “Morning Coffee 12/29/15 The Next Step

  1. I would encourage you, if you feel this is what God wants you to do, to proceed. But do get someone to read it over and give feedback on spelling, punctuation, etc. None of us is a perfect writer, and you’ll want your work well edited so it will be the best it can be, for God’s glory.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

