Morning Coffee 12/8/15 Weak But Strong

mc

8 Three different times I begged the Lord to take it away. 9 Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me. 10 That’s why I take pleasure in my weaknesses, and in the insults, hardships, persecutions, and troubles that I suffer for Christ. For when I am weak, then I am strong. – 2 Corinthians 12:8-10 NLT

Hello family, When a predator is hunting it prey who does it seek out, who is its maid target? The weakest! That predator wants to take that prey down with the least effort possible. We all have weak points in our lives, we all have an Achilles heel. That moment when we are most vulnerable is when temptation strikes and we are more likely to give in.

I have read the above passage many times but this time i saw it in a new light. The words “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” stuck out. The Holy Spirit bought this scripture to my memory. “13 The temptations in your life are no different from what others experience. And God is faithful. He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand. When you are tempted, he will show you a way out so that you can endure.” – 1 Corinthians 10:13 NLT

The times i am at my weakest are also the times when God has spoken to me the most, the times when i have had the deepest worship. Every time that weakness is exposed, god opens the door for me to dwell with him and resist temptation. The times i did walk into Gods presence he instantly strengthened me. But when i said i can handle this on my own i made a fool of my self. That achelliez heel is a great opportunity for God to step in and blow your mind. With every temptation there is a door into god’s presence and strength we just have to walk through.   

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51         

Good Good Father – HOUSEFIRES II (Featuring Pat Barrett)

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

