Morning Coffee Revisited: 11/24/14 Picking Fights And Thinking You Are All That

cropped-mc.png

“Anyone who loves to quarrel loves sin; anyone who trusts in high walls invites disaster.” (Proverbs 17:19 NLT)

Hello family I hope you are well. God lead me to the scripture, when I read it, it spoke to me. When I was I kid I would sometimes stir up arguments with someone who was bothering me. I wanted them to feel how I felt so when they were leaving me alone I would annoy them and try to start an argument with them. When they walked away frustrated, and angry I felt justified. But it was wrong I had stooped to their level and did the exact opposite of what God wants. There is no justification for stirring up trouble, God does not operate in chaos or quarrels. The shoes of peace are a part of the armor of God (see Ephesians 6:15) so let us wear them and operate in them.

“Pride comes before the fall” This oh so true, if we accomplish something and them go around bragging on how good we are and how we think we are invincible. Think about goliath, a giant with great strength and skill, bought down by a Sheppard boy and stone. When we trust in our accomplishments and our self, a downfall is sure to follow.

“Anyone who loves to quarrel loves sin; anyone who trusts in high walls invites disaster.” (Proverbs 17:19 NLT)

Much Love & God Bless

ApoetsHeart51

 

 

 

Please like, Comment, Subscribe!

 

Music to Listen to: Elevation Worship – Give Me Faith

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

