Morning Coffee 11/17/15 Fill Me Up Pt1

mc

1 And so, dear brothers and sisters, I plead with you to give your bodies to God because of all he has done for you. Let them be a living and holy sacrifice–the kind he will find acceptable. This is truly the way to worship him. – Romans 12:1 NLT

Hello family, This past weekend i was at a worship gathering, it was awesome! One of the songs that we sang is called fill me up it’s a anointed song.  The first verses really spoke to me. “You provide the fire, I’ll provide the sacrifice. You provide the spirit, I will open up inside.” The it goes into the chorus “Fill me up God, Fill me up God, Fill me up God!”

The writer of this song wanted God to fill them up. But before they asked fill me up, they realized that they have to be available to be filled up. God is not going to force us to be filled up. He waits for us to surrender and say “ok God you have me!” The song and the opening scripture agree that we must be submitted to God’s will. How can God consume you don’t submit on the alter? How can he fill you up if you don’t make your self available when He pours out?This is what God was speaking to me as i worshiped. You want to be filled up? empty your self and let me pour into you!

  

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51         

FILL ME UP TASHA COBBS

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

