Morning Coffee 10/30/15 You! Part2

mc

16 She tormented him with her nagging day after day until he was sick to death of it. 17 Finally, Samson shared his secret with her. “My hair has never been cut,” he confessed, “for I was dedicated to God as a Nazirite from birth. If my head were shaved, my strength would leave me, and I would become as weak as anyone else.” – Judges 16:16-17 NLT

Hello family, Samson had many enemies but only one could beat him. That enemy was not found on the out side, that enemy was deep on the inside. Sampson enemy was himself! Because he allowed Himself to be indulged in the wrong women that he had been warned about. the enemy with in bought him down. it was only Gods grace that he had one las victory.

The Enemy Within

The enemy within only seeks to satisfy its own twisted appetites. It does not care who it hurts it has no reverence for anything but the things of this carnal world. Many great men and women have been defeated by the enemy within. They were blind to its attacks or completely ignored the warning signs. And now they are mere shadows of who God destined them to be. But for you there is hope, this is your warning, this is your red alert! Do not deceive your self and think you can fight this enemy on your own strength. It is impossible! So turn you ears and hear the voice of the lord revealing the pit falls that await you.

3 For we who worship by the Spirit of God are the ones who are truly circumcised. We rely on what Christ Jesus has done for us. We put no confidence in human effort, – Philippians 3:3 NLT

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51         

Israel and New Breed – Already Done ft. Jonathan McReynolds

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Morning Coffee 10/30/15 You! Part2

  1. Thanks again, Brandon, for another encouraging post! The enemy loves to infiltrate our minds and bring us down though our own lusts, suspicions, fears. Like you say, we become only a shadow of what God has intended. I’ve been looking over my life and see this is too true.
    A few days ago I decided to write down some of my precious spiritual experiences as well as memories from my crazy life story. Then this morning I woke up and the thought came to me, “Why bother? Who cares? It’s all about yourself; that’s a wrong focus. Give it up.”
    I was almost ready to abandon the project, but then I got another little burst of courage. So what if NO-one cares! This is not all about me.” Or what do you think?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

