Morning Coffee Revisited: 10/29/14 The God Element: Love!

cropped-mc.png

“If I gave everything I have to the poor and even sacrificed my body, I could boast about it;  but if I didn’t love others, I would have gained nothing. Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud  or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged.  It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out.  Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance. Prophecy and speaking in unknown languages  and special knowledge will become useless. But love will last forever! (1 Corinthians 14:3-8 NLT)

 

Hello Family! We are finishing up the God element series. We know that God is Our ultimate source, we know that God is omniscient (all knowing). We know our God is omnipresent (present everywhere at the same time) We our God is Omnipotent (all powerful) But above all that our God is LOVE! “Dear friends, let us continue to love one another, for love comes from God. Anyone who loves is a child of God and knows God.  But anyone who does not love does not know God, for God is love. God showed how much he loved us by sending his one and only Son into the world so that we might have eternal life through him.  This is real love—not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as a sacrifice to take away our sins.” (1 John 4:7-10 NLT)

Tell me when was the last time God reminded you of a past wrong you did? When has God told you I’m done with you, you are worthless! When was the last time God forced you to do what He wanted? When has He rejoiced in your pain? The answer is never! As I think back over my own life, I see the times only God was there to help, the times when I gave up on myself God was there to pick me up and push me forward. The times I sinned against him, even if it was a repeated sin. He never pointed a finger at me and said see, that’s what you get or I told you so! Yes, He bought His correction on me, but that correction was not condemning. That correction pushed me closer to Him! God is everything described in Corinthians 14:3-8.

If God did not love us, we would not be here, we would not experience the grace and mercy that has been and continues to be showered on us! If He did not love us He would not bring correction when we do wrong. We would not feel any conviction when we sinned. But since he dose Love us, we do feel His conviction when we do wrong, we do receive His correction that pushes us away from sin and closer to Him.

As Paul said in the opening scripture, he can give all he has to the poor and sacrifice his body if there is no love it will be for nothing. God sent His only son to be a sacrifice for our sins out of His Love for us. God brings correction out of his love for us! All that God does for us is based  from Love.

Now here is where you and I apply it! When someone offends you for the hundredth time, forgive them and don’t hold it over their head. Don’t get puffed up in yourself because you are not all that. Don’t give up on that lost friend or family member keep praying for them, keep showing them the love of God when you see them. Let’s do our best to act out of LOVE and not our flesh! If we don’t have LOVE, we don’t know God Because God is Love!

 

Much Love & God Bless

ApoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to: Instrumental

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

