Morning Coffee Revisited: 4/4/15 Defeated?

mc

 

“The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.” (Deuteronomy 31:8 NIV)

“The righteous cry out, and the LORD hears them; he delivers them from all their troubles.” (Psalm 34:17 NIV)

“I waited patiently for the LORD; he turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear and put their trust in the LORD.” (Psalm 40:1-3 NIV)

Hello family, Too many of us are living defeated! Too many of us are running scared like Elijah from Jezebel! God has shown you and demonstrated through you the awesome potential, the awesome calling, and the awesome ministry that is waiting to be born out of you! I will admit I was running scared, I had a defeated attitude! I saw the awesomeness God set had before me, but I did not want to step out of the boat and run after what God has called me to. I was too weighed down by what ifs. I was too weighed down by fear, by procrastination, by my thoughts of how hard it would be to walk this road that God is calling me to walk! Faith does not make things easy! It makes things possible! It was not easy for the woman with the issue of blood to push through the crowd to touch the hem of our saviors garment! It was not easy for peter to get out of a perfectly good boat and step onto a raging sea! Too many of us are like Peter. We say “Lord if it is you bid me to come!” he verifies it is him we step out and for a few steps we are ok. But then we take our eyes off Christ and look at the circumstances around us. We sink screaming “Jesus!” He picks us up and ask us “why did you doubt?”

Stop living defeated! You past is just that! Your past! You are not that person anymore! “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come The old has gone, the new is here!” (2 Corinthians 2:17 NIV) We are not defeated we have overcome!

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  Desperation Band – Overcome

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

One thought on “Morning Coffee Revisited: 4/4/15 Defeated?

Leave a Reply

