Morning Coffee 10/2/15 True Healing

mc

“8 “My thoughts are nothing like your thoughts,” says the LORD. “And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine. 9 For just as the heavens are higher than the earth, so my ways are higher than your ways and my thoughts higher than your thoughts. – Isaiah 55:8-9 NLT”

Hello family, most of us have experienced the loss of a loved one. In 1999 my grandmother went home to be with the Lord, it was truly a life changing event. In the days before she passed, she was hospitalized because she had major stoke. I prayed that she would come back and be ok. I wanted my nana with me. But my mom prayed a different prayer she prayed that God would do his will.

I was a bit puzzled at the time. In my thinking the best thing for my nana to be with her family alive and well. Fourteen years later i see different. Certain pivotal events have transpired since, these event would not have happened if my nana had not passed. Also God may have been saving my family and grandmother from even more pain.

What if God allowed her to stay here on earth. She possibly suffered brain damage that would disable her. And pull all the more on my family. It never is easy losing a loved one, we may pray for there life to be restored. But God and God alone know how to truly bring healing to that person and the family. We can ask God to do what we want But remember He is sovereign. His will will untimely be done. And it is always for the better.

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51         

Holy Spirit – Kristene DiMarco – Bethel Church

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

