Morning Coffee 9/26/15 Panic!!!

mc

24 “No one can serve two masters. For you will hate one and love the other; you will be devoted to one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and money. 25 “That is why I tell you not to worry about everyday life–whether you have enough food and drink, or enough clothes to wear. Isn’t life more than food, and your body more than clothing? – Matthew 6:24-25 NLT

Hello family, when we panic, we lose sight of the fact that it was God and God alone who got us to where we are today. When we worry, panic and stress, we make it seem like the current situation is too big, too complicated for God to handle. I panicked this past week. A week ago i was in a ranking that allowed me to have a better selection of hours to work. Well on thursday my ranking dropped and i panicked. I did a lot of stressing and worrying, God simply sad to me “I got you! Go and just do your best and let me handle the rest.”

Even as i write this devotion i am fighting thoughts of fear. I cannot let then consume my mind. I must and i will trust God in this situation that my mind is making bigger that what it really is. This Job is not my master, God is! I will not elevate it above Him! “The earth is His footstool” He is above every circumstance that could ever come up!

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51         

You Won t Relent Jesus Culture

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

