Morning Coffee Revisited 12/1/14 Eyes On The Prize (Five Crowns): Crown Of Righteousness

cropped-mc.png

Hello Family! We are continuing our series on the five crowns that await us in eternity! The next crown is a crown of Righteousness.

“For a time is coming when people will no longer listen to sound and wholesome teaching. They will follow their own desires and will look for teachers who will tell them whatever their itching ears want to hear.  They will reject the truth and chase after myths. But you should keep a clear mind in every situation. Don’t be afraid of suffering for the Lord. Work at telling others the Good News, and fully carry out the ministry God has given you. As for me, my life has already been poured out as an offering to God. The time of my death is near.  I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, and I have remained faithful.  And now the prize awaits me—the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will give me on the day of his return. And the prize is not just for me but for all who eagerly look forward to his appearing.” ( 2 Timothy 4:3-8 NLT)

We must stay the course, we be diligent in our pursuit after God. Other false teachings will arise, “feel good” messages will try to shift our focus. But we must not allow it to pull us away. Times of suffering are coming, but our suffering will not be in vain. We will suffer for the Gospel; we will be bringing glory to God. We should look forward to Christ coming. This is our hope, this is why we keep the faith, and this is what kept Paul so intently focused on doing work for the kingdom of God.

Do you want a crown of righteousness? I know I do. Family I am speaking to myself as well as you. So do not think that I am just pointing fingers, Even as I write, I feel God speaking to me and challenging me to stay on the narrow path and to dig deeper in Him. The crown of righteousness is not earned by perfection, but by continuously perusing after God and His will. The crown of righteousness is given to those who faithfully carried out their work for the Kingdom of God. Our focus is Christ, He is our example that we follow. Let’s go and fight the good fight, being diligent in all God gives us to do. Then we will hear “Well done good and faithful servant.” Aim for your crown of righteousness.

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

Music to Listen to: Hillsong – A Beautiful Exchange

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

