Morning Coffee 8/15/15 You Are Not What You Have!

mc

 

“Then he told them a story: “A rich man had a fertile farm that produced fine crops. He said to himself, ‘What should I do? I don’t have room for all my crops.’ Then he said, ‘I know! I’ll tear down my barns and build bigger ones. Then I’ll have room enough to store all my wheat and other goods. And I’ll sit back and say to myself, “My friend, you have enough stored away for years to come. Now take it easy! Eat, drink, and be merry!” “But God said to him, ‘You fool! You will die this very night. Then who will get everything you worked for?’ “Yes, a person is a fool to store up earthly wealth but not have a rich relationship with God.” (Luke 12:16-21 NLT)

Hello family, We are continuing in Luke 12. If you are just joining us please go back and read the devotion before this one. We can also get caught up in the possessions of this world. We may not be attached to our job but we may be attached to what that Job brings. Money,fame,luxury items, all of these are temporary, Your car, house, clothing, can change overnight. If that happens it should not derail you.

Our mind set should be God is our source, through God we have our purpose! Because of Christ we can Identify with the Father! We find who we are in Him! Yes, i write poetry and devotion but a writer is not my identity. Yes i am gifted with electronics but that is not my identity! I am Brandon Sawyer servant and child Of the one and only God!

You are not what you do, you are not what you have! You are what God says you are!
Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

Music to Listen to:  The Heart of Worship – Violin & Piano Cover Worship Music – Michael W. Smith – Matt Redman

 

Leave a Reply

