Morning Coffee 8/8/15 The Good Old Days

mc

 

Morning Coffee 8/8/15 The Good Old Days

“No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it,[d] but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead” (Philippians 3:13 NLT)

Hello, family, It is nice to reflect on the past. It’s nice to remember the good memories that were made. But if we get to a point where we are wishing to go back to the time we endanger ourselves of missing out on the present. I understand that yesterday was good and it was an awesome time in your life. But there is a time for every season in your life good and bad. The is good in this season of your life all you have to do is turn around and see them. they are right in front of you! Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. I remember some awesome thanksgivings, I cannot enjoy Thanksgiving 2015 if I am wishing for Thanksgiving 1993. Turn around and see the awesomeness that is before you! These are “the good old days”

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  Cece Winans – Waging War (Lyrics)

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Morning Coffee 8/8/15 The Good Old Days

  1. I’m often amazed at how the thoughts you share zero in on the need of my own heart right at the moment. I’ve been mulling on this so much lately, as I’m not feeling all that well and it’s easy to wish for the “good old days” when I was younger and healthier, able to do more. And then sigh about what all I shoulda/woulda/coulda back then.
    So I thank you for this encouraging post. I think you left out a word, though. The is good in this season of your life

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes! 🙂 I’m so happy that it speaks to you! this past week that is where i was i was longing for the days of my childhood. At some point i wished i could rewind back and relive it! But God kept showing me the good in my life now! I am so filled with joy 🙂 Some time i doubt what God is telling me to write.

      Like

Leave a Reply

