Morning Coffee 8/6/15 Dynamic Pt 2

mc

Dynamic: marked by usually continuous and productive activity or change

“But whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into everlasting life.” (John 4:14 KJV)

Hello, family, we are continuing our dynamic series. If you are just joining us please read yesterday’s devotion first.

Christ tells us that we are the salt of the earth (see Mathew 5:13) but if we are not salty what good are we? Salt is a dynamic seasoning, even a little bit can change a meal. It is often the foundation of many rubs and spice recipes. If you take that salt out even  a little bit the taste changes dramatically. salt purifies and preserves it has antibacterial properties. it is truly dynamic!

Now why are we the salt of the earth? We are the salt of the earth because Christ lives and dwells within us. We are anointed (seasoned) to do God’s work in the various areas God has gifted and called us to walk in. My question to you and to my own self is, Are you dynamic? are you unstoppable in the area God placed you in?

The past few weeks God has been drawing me back to basics. back to where I fell in love with him. I have never been more motivated to walk out the path he called me to. I feel like I got a breath of fresh air. My I’m hearing him louder than I have ever heard him. I feel as if I can reach out and touch Him. I know he called me to be dynamic, what about you?

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

Music to Listen to:  Hillsong United – Rest In You

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

