Morning Coffee 7/31/15 Repentance Pt3

mc

 

Repent:”to turn from sin and dedicate oneself to the amendment of one’s life”

“Purify me from my sins, and I will be clean; wash me, and I will be whiter than snow. Oh, give me back my joy again; you have broken me—now let me rejoice. Don’t keep looking at my sins. Remove the stain of my guilt. Create in me a clean heart, O God. Renew a loyal spirit within me. Do not banish me from your presence, and don’t take your Holy Spirit[d] from me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation, and make me willing to obey you.” (Psalm 51:4-6 NLT)

Hello Family, restoration! That is what David is asking for, he has seen the error of his ways and now he is asking for restoration. This is the difference between David and Saul when Saul had sinned against God when he disobeyed God’s orders to completely wipe out the Amalekites, his (Saul) heart was not seeking to please God. There was no true repentance. His heart was concerned with looking good in front of the people. And because of that Saul did not get restoration, it was a downward spiral from that point until his death.

Repentance is all about where your heart is. God saw That David’s motives  for restoration were pure, true and not self-centered. Only after repentance can we pick up where we left off and continue to walk out this path God called us to. We will cover that tomorrow

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

Music to Listen to:  Nothing but the blood-Casting crowns

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

