Morning Coffee 7/30/15 Repentance Pt2

mc

Repent:”to turn from sin and dedicate oneself to the amendment of one’s life”

“Against you, and you alone, have I sinned; I have done what is evil in your sight. You will be proved right in what you say, and your judgment against me is just. For I was born a sinner—yes, from the moment my mother conceived me. But you desire honesty from the womb, teaching me wisdom even there.” (Psalm 51:4-6 NLT)

Hello Family, When we sin we are ultimately sinning against God. Let that sink in for a sec. Our ultimate offence is against God. And so whatever repercussions He allows is justified. We have sinned against the king of kings and Lord of lords. But he is merciful he could have wiped David out, but he didn’t.the repercussions did bring turmoil to Davids house, but it didn’t wipe him out.

I love verse six of the scripture. “For I was born a sinner—yes, from the moment my mother conceived me. But you desire honesty from the womb, teaching me wisdom even there.” (Psalm 51:6 NLT) David admits he had a heart that was infected with sin even from conception. But he does not use it as an excuse. We have all done this at some point. When we mess up we say something like, “I’m only human” or “nobody is perfect”. While this may be true God still desires us to be honest and to make every effort to peruse His righteousness.

So let pursue His righteousness with our whole heart!

Part 3 tomorrow.

 

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

Music to Listen to:  Israel & New Breed – Alpha & Omega

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

