Morning Coffee 7/29/15 Repentance Pt1

mc

 

Morning Coffee 7/29/15 Repentance Pt1

Repent:”to turn from sin and dedicate oneself to the amendment of one’s life”

“Have mercy on me, O God, because of your unfailing love. Because of your great compassion, blot out the stain of my sins. Wash me clean from my guilt. Purify me from my sin. For I recognize my rebellion; it haunts me day and night.” (Psalm 51:1-3 NLT)

Hello, Family, we are going to be in psalm 51 for the next few days. So grab your favorite beverage and let’s dig in. This Psalm is regarding when Nathan the prophet came to David after he slept with Bathsheba. David lays his heart on the table. He truly wants to make things right with God.

Over the past week, God has shown me some things in need to repent for. Not just feel sorry for it but to make a change! To come to God and let Him show me what I need to change. And I truly will pursue God so I can make these changes.

God shows us our error so we see where we really are. If we do not recognize the things wrong in us we will destroy ourselves. But that is why we have the Holy Spirt (in David’s case God sent the prophet Nathan) to convict us of when we are going astray. And until we respond to that conviction our sins will haunt us day and night!

Part 2 tomorrow

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  Shekinah Glory Ministry – I Need More “Full Version”

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

