Morning Coffee 7/26/15 Why Do You Run? Pt2

mc

“The one thing I ask of the Lord—the thing I seek most—is to live in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, delighting in the Lord’s perfections and meditating in his Temple. For he will conceal me there when troubles come; he will hide me in his sanctuary. He will place me out of reach on a high rock. Then I will hold my head high above my enemies who surround me. At his sanctuary I will offer sacrifices with shouts of joy, singing and praising the Lord with music.” (Psalm 27:5-6 NLT)

Hello, Family, When adult children get into trouble or when the frustrations of life seen too much where do they turn? They (if they can) call of go to their parent house. This is the place where our first lessons were taught. Where we got a good meal from mom. This is where many of us turn to when life has thrown us a curve ball and we need advice on how to handle it.

Well, Gods presence is that place we know we can always run to. God presence is Home for us, it’s a place of refueling, a place of learning, and a place of comfort. So why avoid it? Why not make it a priority? Why not make it the first place we turn to in good times and bad?

We let stuff get in the way! When I truly seek His presence I end up not wanting to leave. I want God to just freeze time forever because the peace and strength I receive is indescribable. I wish my coffee cup never ran dry so I can keep taking in what God is explaining to me about what I’m reading in His word.

Family, the presence of God is HOME for us. For some of us it’s been a while since we truly knocked on the door or called HOME. Make Gods Presence a place you don’t want to rush to leave.

 

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  O come, O come, Emmanuel – (Piano/Cello) – ThePianoGuys

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

