Morning Coffee 7/16/15 He Is Life! Pt2

mc

“We proclaim to you the one who existed from the beginning, whom we have heard and seen. We saw him with our own eyes and touched him with our own hands. He is the Word of life. This one who is life itself was revealed to us, and we have seen him. And now we testify and proclaim to you that he is the one who is eternal life.” (1 John 1:1-2 NLT)

Hello Family, I have heard stories of professed Christians come to a point where they say “I’m taking a break from God. I shudder with fear at those words. The end result of their “break from God” was not good. I don’t know how they got to that point and I don’t want to know!

I’m not perfect I make mistakes every day. I can only imagine what horror would happen in a day without God in my life! The song that is playing as I write is called “Better Is One Day” here are the words to the main chorus. “Better is one day in your courts, better is one day in your house, better is one day in you house than a thousand elsewhere.”

One day with God is better than a thousand elsewhere! I rather be in a storm with God than calm seas and a bright sunny day without Him. Why because He is LIFE!

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  Better is One Day (worship video w/ lyrics)

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

