Morning Coffee 7/14/15 God+Time=Healing

mc

“The Lord builds up Jerusalem; He gathers together the outcasts of Israel. He heals the brokenhearted And binds up their wounds.” (Psalm 147:2-3 NKJV)

Hello, family, God+time=healing. For a long time I have held on to the hurt of leaving my childhood home in Freeport N.Y, there we so many great memories there. Many times I wanted to move back, I didn’t want to stay in Georgia. This was because wounds had not fully healed. At the time, God was not finished processing me or my family.

My wounds did not open up overnight. So the healing process was not going to be a quick fix! But now as I sit here and write this I can say that the hurt from losing my childhood home is no longer there! Because God+Time=Healing. When I look back at photos from my childhood or visit my hometown on Google street view, there is no pain I now look back on that time with Joy then I turn and look forward to more healing. Because God has nothing but Awesomeness before me. The future is bright!

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  How Great Thou Art (acoustic) – Lauren Daigle

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

One thought on “Morning Coffee 7/14/15 God+Time=Healing

Leave a Reply

