Morning Coffee 7/9/15 Cherish The Time You Have!

mc

 

“For everything there is a season, a time for every activity under heaven.” (Ecclesiastes 3:1 NLT)

Hello, family, I’m sitting here in my room reflecting on how my life has changed from the time I was a little kid until now. My three younger cousins (Nick 17, Emanuel 7, and Caleb 4) are over and I am at a moment of appreciation. The two younger ones Emanuel and Caleb are causing me to reflect the most. I have a big family I remember when I was their age running around wanting to know what my older cousins were doing, following them where ever I could. And now I am the older cousin.

Emanuel loves video games every time he comes over he wants me to sit with him and watch him play Mine Craft on my phone or watch Transformers or Ninja Turtles with him. Caleb just wants to talk and be around me. We love to listen to praise and worship on youtube. Both Emanuel and Caleb love to play soccer in the backyard with me.

Even Nick the oldest causes me to reflect. We talk about sneakers and cars and clothing. All of this brings tears of joy to my eyes because the same things that my older cousins did with me I can now do with this next generation of younger cousins. I cherish this time because it will not last forever. They will grow up and soon be 29 and have young cousins that will want to hang out with them!

Cherish life’s moments, they don’t last forever! When it is gone you can’t get it back!

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  From The Inside Out – Erica Vidallo (Hillsong cover)

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

