Morning Coffee 7/4/15 Turn It Off!

mc

“Before daybreak the next morning, Jesus got up and went out to an isolated place to pray..” (Mark 1:35 NLT)

Hello, family, I have had to turn it off! I have had to turn off the media and social media. It came to a point where it was like static and all of it made me sick to my stomach. God had been telling me to take a break, but I didn’t listen at first. Now I am! All of the media and add unneeded voices that we don’t need. That’s why Jesus go up early, isolated himself and prayed. He eliminated all distractions. You may or may not be at this point now, but sooner or later we just have to turn it all off and say “Ok God I’m listening!”

 

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  More Than Anything Instrumental Lamar Campbell

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

