Morning Coffee 6/22/15 Your Own Worst Enemy! (Its You!)

mc

 

“If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14 KJV)

Hello, family, There is some real practicality to this scripture! This what God spoke to King Solomon after the dedication of the temple, basically if you do as I am instructing you to do, you will be blessed you sorrows will be ended.

Family this ringing in my life so loudly. Sometimes it is not super deep and spiritual. Sometimes the answer/answers are so practical and simple. And they have been right in front of our face the whole time that we are getting frustrated and asking God why! We have no one else to blame but our self! Why? Because for the longest time God had put the ball in our hands. He told us what to do but we for whatever reason refused!

If Brandon (my son), who is called by my name, would humble himself and pray, and seek my face, and turn from his wicked ways (doing things his way): then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive his sin and will heal his land.

Get a blank piece of paper and do as I just did. Replace my people with your name. Then put it in a place where you will see it daily! Because surrendering to God is not a one-time thing done at the altar. Each day we open our eyes we must surrender our will to God! Romans 12:2 “Daily renew your mind” We are our own worst enemy when we do not listen to God and do whatever it is He has instructed us to do!

Look at Israel’s history! When they followed God things we good, they triumphed over every challenge! But when they had a king that did not follow God things we not so good. They were not as they should be! Don’t be your own worst enemy family trust me it’s no fun!

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  Holy Spirit/Oceans – Kim Walker/ Hillsong Mashup (Cover with Lyrics)

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

