Morning Coffee 6/20/15 Breakthrough! (Simpler than what you think)

mc

 

“But Samuel replied, “What is more pleasing to the Lord: your burnt offerings and sacrifices or your obedience to his voice? Listen! Obedience is better than sacrifice, and submission is better than offering the fat of rams.” (1 Samuel 15:22 NLT)

Hello, family, This week I have had a real breakthrough! The beauty of it is that it came through a simple act of obedience!

When we hear the word breakthrough we associate it with a time of fasting or intense moments of seeking God. Breakthroughs do come through those things, but they also come through simple acts of obedience.

The other day I cleaned my room got rid of all the clutter God had been telling me for months to get rid of! Let me tell you I know and I felt things release spiritually! I am not the same person I was when I started the week! It may not have been a financial breakthrough or a tangible breakthrough that I can touch. None the less it was a breakthrough that I needed!

That breakthrough you are waiting on maybe waiting on you to be obedient to what God has told you to do!

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  Moving Forward – “Free Chapel”

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Morning Coffee 6/20/15 Breakthrough! (Simpler than what you think)

Leave a Reply

