Morning Coffee 6/13/15 What Love Is pt2

mc

 

“Then he will say to those on his left, ‘Depart from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels. For I was hungry and you gave me nothing to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink, I was a stranger and you did not invite me in, I needed clothes and you did not clothe me, I was sick and in prison and you did not look after me.’ “They also will answer, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry or thirsty or a stranger or needing clothes or sick or in prison, and did not help you?’ “He will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did not do for one of the least of these, you did not do for me.’ “Then they will go away to eternal punishment, but the righteous to eternal life.” (Matthew 25:41-16 NIV)

A woman was setting up lunch, Jesus was coming for a visit. She prepared a most delicious meal. Fried chicken, cornbread, mac n cheese, sweet tea (iced tea) and red velvet cake for desert. As she was finishing her set up a man knocked on her door. He looked like he had walked a thousand miles. His sneakers were worn out and he was covered in dust from the road. Ma’am my I please have a little to drink and eat? I am famished from my journey! No! she snapped this is for Jesus now go away! The man sadly walked off.

A few hours later Jesus knocked at the door. The woman rushed to the door and let him in. Jesus saw the banquet of food and said this is a lot of food! Why didn’t you invite anyone else to eat? The woman replied because I figured you might be hungry from your journey and I wanted to save all I had for you! A scraggly traveler asked for some earlier, but I told him off! After you finish eating I’ll give him what’s left. Jesus looked at the woman with disapproval. As He walked out the door He said the scraggly traveler was me.

Hello, family, Jesus elevated and ministered to people that the rest of society deemed unworthy of help. He had dinner with sinners the low-lifes of the time (see Matthew 9). He was anointed by a sinful woman (see Luke 7). If we are followers of Christ we must be willing to serve and minister to those in need! The Walk of a Christian is not about rubbing elbows with the cream of the crop but being ready and willing to roll up our sleeves and get our hands dirty. Reaching out to where no one else will reach out to.  That is Real Love

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  Kim Walker Smith – Spirit Break Out

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

