Morning Coffee 6/6/15 “Still I Rise” Pt1

mc

“As Jesus was walking along, he saw a man who had been blind from birth. “Rabbi,” his disciples asked him, “why was this man born blind? Was it because of his own sins or his parents’ sins?” “It was not because of his sins or his parents’ sins,” Jesus answered. “This happened so the power of God could be seen in him.” (John 9:1-3 NLT)

Hello, family, I am writing to you on the heels of disappointment. Since the beginning of the year, I have been preparing myself for an at home Job. God moved and His favor rained on me. I quickly advanced through the early stages of the setup process. I was meet with a few challenges, but God quickly got me past them.

The past two months progress has shifted into a holding pattern. Different situations prevented me from applying and paying for the training for the Position I wanted. But God replenished the funds I lacked. So on Tuesday June 2 the holy spirit reminded me to check the site for a position so I logged in to see what was available.

At the top of the list was the opportunity I was waiting for. A chance to do over the phone customer service and tech support for Comcast. I shared the news with my mom, we had a quick prayer and I went back into my room to start the application process. Well thirty minutes later. I came out of my room full of disappointment, I had failed the assessment test.

This was supposed to be it! This was supposed to be what I was waiting for!  But not this time! Before I went to sleep I read a devotion with the above scripture. It spoke to me. Trials and difficulties are not always a result of our sin. God wants His Glory to be shown in every situation in our life.

He will allow hardships to come so that our test can turn into a testimony to bring glory to his name. So that we and others observing us will know that it was God alone that got you through that storm. And that will draw them and you closer to Him.

Part 2 Tomorrow

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  I Am They – Your Love is True

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

