Morning Coffee 6/5/15 Retreat

mc

 

“You’re my place of quiet retreat; I wait for your Word to renew me.” (Psalm 119:114 MSG)

Hello family, every year there Christian retreats like passion conference that happen all over the country and they are fantastic. But you don’t have to travel far or pay any amount of money to have a retreat with God. I loved the experiences I had at these commences I truly encountered God but this past week I had a retreat of my own.

As most of you know I took a break from writing last week. I was becoming spiritually drained and needed to be refreshed and refocused. And Wow did I have an awesome time of renewal. I didn’t leave home I didn’t spend a dime (except for $ 1.75 for some coffee) God even used a few people to enhance my retreat. I helped out at my church, got an unexpected visit from a close friend, God ministered to me through her. God even healed old wounds from my childhood. I grew closer to a cousin I was not close to when we were kids.

God took my act of stepping away to be with Him and made it a thousand times better than what I expected. No amount of money can pay for what God Gave me during this retreat. The paid conferences and retreats are nice keep going to them. But you don’t have to travel far or pay any amount of cash to have a retreat with God. God is our retreat!

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

Music to Listen to:  I Am They – Your Love is True

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

