Morning Coffee 5/18/15 The Desires Of My Heart

mc

 

 

“Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts: And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.” (Psalm 139:23-24 KJV)

Hello family, When we first come to Christ, we are a wreck! But the Holy Spirit steps in and starts working on us. Since the beginning of this year, God has really accelerated the process in me. I even see the change from January. Taking the time to seek after God is becoming more and more automatic.

When we ask God to change us, He definitely will! When following Christ change is inevitable. It may not be overnight but change will happen. Look back on your own walk and see how the desires of your heart have changed. “He is the Potter, we are the clay.” You are not the same person you were six months ago! See the change in you!

 

 

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

Music to Listen to:  I Owe You Worship

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Morning Coffee 5/18/15 The Desires Of My Heart

  1. Reading over this beautiful psalm this morning, I have a desire to be free from all those wicked ways”, ideas that pop into my head too often.

    I was especially struck with Verse 8: “If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there.” Though I’ve read it many times before a completely different thought came to me today.

    Was David perhaps writing here about emotions, like being on a manic high and in a deep depression? We see in his Psalms how he sometimes really soared, even danced in his enthusiasm and praise, yet sometimes he was really low and could barely look up. What do you think of this idea?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

