Morning Coffee 5/16/15 Blindsided Pt1 (what you think is not what He thinks)

mc

 

“We can make our plans, but the Lord determines our steps.” (Proverbs 16:9 NLT)

Hello, family, this week has been something else! Monday my I got up to do my normal routine and for an hour or two it was normal. Until the phone rang. A family friend (Mrs C) needed me to call her back. All kinds of thoughts are going through my head because she normally does not call us in the morning. The daycare where she worked at needed me to make an end of the year video for their classes and it needed to be done in 48 hours. In less than 5 minutes half, my week is full up! So we hang up and I began to prepare for the work that lay ahead! Later that evening Mrs. C drops off all the materials and instructions for the video.

After Mrs. C leaves I head straight to my office with a smile on my face, a full cup of coffee and a heap load of work to do! This was an unexpected opportunity for me to use the gifts and talents He has given to me! And I intended to make the most of it!

You may have woken up today expecting business as usual. Don’t think like that because God can blindside you at any moment! “We can make our plans, but the Lord determines our steps.” (Proverbs 16:9 NLT)

 

 

Much Love & God Bless

APoetsHeart51

 

 

Music to Listen to:  Hillsong UNITED Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)

morningcoffeedevotions.wordpress.com

morningcoffeedevo@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

